top of page

about us

Pamir Fine Fibers

We are a Swiss company that specializes in direct and fair trade with the finest cashmere from Kyrgyzstan.

Our name stands for the Central Asian high mountains Pamir, which is part of the roof of the world and where the climate is harsh and dry. This climate means that animals have to protect themselves from the cold in winter with a very soft, warm and fine undercoat. We use these natural fibers of the best quality to produce fine yarns in Europe with experienced processing partners.

With Pamir Fine Fibers we want to offer you yarns that meet the highest quality standards and at the same time make a contribution to the sustainable development of the clothing industry. From the farmers in the Tien Shan and Pamir mountains of Kyrgyzstan to the process chain in Europe to the finished product, there are no secrets for us and we attach great importance to socially fair and environmentally friendly production.

Our yarns represent species-appropriate animal husbandry and ecologically sustainable pasture management among farmers, as well as a consistently controlled and transparent processing chain. This means that each of our yarns can be fully traced - from transport to processing to the goat herds in the mountains of the Pamir and Tien Shan.

We pay the farmers a fair price for their quality. We buy our fibers directly from farmers, aiming to pay at least 50% more than local market prices. These additional financial resources allow farmers to improve pasture management and veterinary care as well as promote species-appropriate animal husbandry.

Who we are

Markus Brauchli

«It is the people and animals in Kyrgyzstan who stand behind these wonderful products. We want to make them aware and proud of their high quality fibers, and at the same make them benefit financially.»

Markus has studied social sciences with a specialization in development cooperation and worked and lived in Kyrgyzstan for several years. He is responsible for our activities in Kyrgyzstan and for ensuring sustainability and quality.

The company (1).jpg
The company(2).jpg

Rajko Jazbec

«Our generation has grown up with the idea of social responsibility and fair business practices.This must be proven in our actions.»

Rajko holds a degree in Environmental and Process Engineering and a Master of Science in Business Administration. He is responsible for the marketing and sales as well as for the communication.

Fabian Baer

«We would like to show the knitting community that it is possible to produce a sustainable cashmere yarn of the finest quality. The key to this lies in our direct relationship with the farmers in Kyrgyzstan.»

Fabian has a degree in political science and many years of experience in communications. He is responsible for communications, marketing and sales.

FB SYF 2023_edited.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

Über uns

Pamir Fine Fibers

Wir sind ein Schweizer Unternehmen, das auf den direkten und fairen Handel mit feinstem Kaschmir aus Kirgisistan spezialisiert ist.

Unser Name steht für das zentralasiatische Hochgebirge Pamir, das zum Dach der Welt zählt und wo das Klima rau und trocken ist. Dieses Klima sorgt dafür, dass sich Tiere jeweils im Winter mit einer sehr weichen, warmen und feinen Unterwolle vor der Kälte schützen müssen. Aus diesen natürlichen Fasern von bester Qualität stellen wir in Europa mit erfahrenen Partnern in der Verarbeitung edle Garne her.

Mit Pamir Fine Fibers wollen wir Ihnen Garne anbieten, die höchsten Qualitätsansprüchen genügen und gleichzeitig einen Beitrag an die nachhaltige Entwicklung der Bekleidungsbranche leisten. Von den Bauern in den Tien-Shan und Pamir Gebirgen Kirgisistans über die Prozesskette in Europa bis zum fertigen Produkt, gibt es bei uns keine Geheimnisse und wir legen grossen Wert auf eine sozial faire und umweltfreundliche Produktion.

Unsere Garne stehen für artgerechte Tierhaltung und ökologisch nachhaltige Weidewirtschaft bei den Bauern, sowie eine durchgehend kontrollierte und transparente Verarbeitungskette. So ist jedes unserer Garne lückenlos rückverfolgbar – vom Transport über die Verarbeitung bis zu den Ziegenherden in den Gebirgen des Pamir und Tien–Shan.

Den Bauern bezahlen wir für ihre Qualität einen fairen Preis. Wir kaufen unsere Wolle direkt bei den Bauern, mit dem Ziel, mindestens 50% mehr als die lokalen Marktpreise zu bezahlen. Diese zusätzlichen finanziellen Mittel erlauben den Bauern Verbesserungen in der Weideverwaltung und der veterinärmedizinischen Versorgung sowie die Förderung einer artgerechten Tierhaltung.

Wer wir sind

Markus Brauchli

«Es sind die Menschen und Tiere in Kirgisistan, die hinter diesen wunderschönen Produkten stehen. Faires Wirtschaften heisst für mich, dass sie daraus ebenso Nutzen ziehen wie wir.»
 

Markus hat Sozialwissenschaften mit einer Vertiefung in Entwicklungszusammen-arbeit studiert und mehrere Jahre in Kirgisistan gearbeitet und gelebt. Er ist verantwortlich für unsere Aktivitäten in Kirgisistan und die Sicherstellung der Nachhaltigkeit und Qualität unseres Kaschmirgarns.

Das Unternehmen  (1).jpg
Das Unternehmen(2).jpg

Rajko Jazbec

«Unsere Generation ist mit der Idee der sozialen Verantwortung und des fairen Wirtschaftens gross geworden. Also sollten wir auch so handeln.»

Rajko hat einen Abschluss in Umwelt- und Verfahrenstechnik und hält einen Master of Science in Business Administration. Er ist verantwortlich für Admin und Business Development.

Fabian Baer

«Wir möchten der Strickcommunity zeigen, dass es möglich ist, nachhaltiges und gleichzeitig feinstes Kaschmirgarn zu produzieren. Der Schlüssel dazu liegt in unserer direkten Beziehung zu den Bauern in Kirgisistan.»

Fabian hat einen Abschluss in Politikwissenschaften und langjährige Erfahrung im Kommunikationsbereich. Er ist verantwortlich für Kommunikation, Marketing und Sales.

FB SYF 2023_edited.jpg
bottom of page